January 03, 2011

Faegre & Benson Welcomes Eight Lawyers to Partnership

Faegre & Benson LLP is pleased to announce the admission of eight new partners effective Jan. 1, 2011.

Admitted to the partnership in the Minneapolis office are Chad Drown, Michael R. Holden, Mark D. Pihlstrom and Daniel G. Prokott. Mary V. (Mindy) Sooter and Daniel D. Williams are new partners in the firm's Boulder office. Marc C. Levy and Jacob D. Bylund are new partners in the firm's Denver and Des Moines offices.


Jacob D. Bylund joined the firm in 2003.  Bylund is a graduate of Iowa State University (B.A., 2000) and the University of Iowa (J.D., Order of the Coif, with high distinction, 2003). He focuses his practice on food, agriculture and biofuels litigation.

Chad Drown joined the firm in 2004.  Drown is a graduate of St. John's University (B.A., 1999) and the University of Minnesota (J.D., cum laude, member of Minnesota Law Review, 2002).  He focuses on patent litigation and jury trials.

Michael R. Holden joined the firm in 2006.  He is a graduate of Macalester College (B.A., summa cum laudePhi Beta Kappa, 1990) and Cornell Law School (J.D., magna cum laude, Order of the Coif, articles editor of Cornell Law Review, 1995).  His practice focuses on debt financing and secured transactions.

Marc C. Levy joined the firm in 2008.  Levy is a graduate of the University of California, Berkeley (A.B., Phi Beta Kappa, 1986) and Harvard Law School (J.D., cum laude, 1989).  Levy focuses on trademark, advertising and unfair competition litigation, internet and domain name issues as well as overall brand protection and enforcement.

Mark D. Pihlstrom joined the firm in 2005.  Pihlstrom is a graduate of Carleton College (B.A., 1992) and American University Washington College of Law (J.D., 1996).  He focuses on mergers, leveraged buyouts and other corporate transactions.

Daniel G. Prokott joined the firm in 2002.  Prokott is a graduate of the University of Minnesota, Duluth (B.A., summa cum laude, 1997) and Hamline University School of Law (J.D., magna cum laude, editor in chief of Hamline Law Review, 2001).  Prokott focuses on employment counseling, compliance and contract matters. 

Mary V. (Mindy) Sooter joined the firm in 2005.  Sooter is a graduate of Texas A&M University (B.S., magna cum laude, 1990) and University of Colorado (M.E., 1999; J.D., Order of the Coif, production editor of Colorado Law Review, 2003).  Sooter focuses on intellectual property litigation.

Daniel D. Williams joined the firm in 2007.  Williams is a graduate of the University of Rochester (B.A., with honors, 1991; M.S., 1992) and Georgetown University Law Center (J.D., summa cum laude, 2000).  He focuses on class actions, securities and other complex commercial litigation.

The Faegre Baker Daniels website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Baker Daniels' cookies information for more details.