May 14, 2015

Hot Topics in U.S. Business Immigration

Overview

The immigration and global mobility team at Faegre Baker Daniels is delighted to present a webinar focused on “Hot Topics in U.S. Business Immigration.” This webinar is a short, 60-minute informal session where our speakers will provide you with an update on recent immigration hot topics, then give you an opportunity to ask questions. This webinar is part of a series of immigration and global mobility webinars presented by our U.S. and global teams in 2015.

Please join us as we discuss:

  • H-1B cap update, including strategies for cases not accepted in this year’s random lottery
  • H-4 EAD Rule — USCIS to accept applications on Tuesday, May 26, 2015
  • New L-1B specialized knowledge guidance
  • Recent AAO decision clarifying the definition of a material change in work location for an H-1B petition
  • PERM, visa backlogs and permanent residence processing updates
  • And more!

This webinar will be a fast-paced session discussing many recent updates in U.S. business immigration. Please come with your questions on these and other U.S. immigration issues.

View On-Demand

Services and Industries

Agenda

8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. PDT
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. MDT
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. CDT
11:00 a.m. – Noon EDT

The Faegre Baker Daniels website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Baker Daniels' cookies information for more details.