February 21, 2017

How to Take Advantage of the Water Infrastructure Finance and Innovation Act (WIFIA) Program

Window Closing on Fund Availability for Water Utilities

Overview

Please join Faegre Baker Daniels for a webinar on February 21 to learn how financing under the Water Infrastructure Finance and Innovation Act of 2014 (WIFIA) can benefit your publicly or privately owned water and wastewater utility.

In January 2017, the EPA announced that $1 billion in credit assistance will be available under WIFIA for costly infrastructure projects. Prospective borrowers can submit letters of interest for these long-term, low-cost supplemental loans until midnight on April 10, 2017.

For utilities planning large, capital infrastructure projects, speakers Max Kelln and Regina Sharrow will provide valuable information such as: 

  • An overview of the WIFIA program and its funding process
  • Advantages and innovative uses for WIFIA financing
  • Criteria for eligible projects
  • WIFIA credit terms and conditions
  • Funding limits
  • Letters of interest
  • EPA application and screening process
  • Timing, fees and closing
  • Other regulatory requirements

An application for standard Continuing Legal Education (CLE) credit will be submitted in Illinois, Indiana and Minnesota. 

There is no charge to attend; however, you must register in advance.

Questions? Contact Kelley Mann at 317.237.1161 or kelley.mann@FaegreBD.com

ON DEMAND

Services and Industries

Agenda

10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. PST
11:00 a.m. – Noon MST
Noon – 1:00 p.m. CST
1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. EST         

The Faegre Baker Daniels website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Baker Daniels' cookies information for more details.