November 07, 2019

CCPA Flight 2020: With a Privacy Front Moving In, Franchisors May Face a Turbulent Takeoff in the New Year

Webinar

Overview

Now is the time for franchisors to start navigating California’s Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA), which goes into effect January 1, 2020. Waiting until the New Year will only make the journey more challenging, as adequate planning includes several key components that are fundamental to the nature of the franchise business model. Further, the potential costs and liabilities for failure to comply with the CCPA or any data breach can be significant.

During our franchise-focused CCPA webinar, we will explore how franchisors may balance their interests in owning and/or storing customer information with franchisees’ interests in using that information in the operation of their business and their delivery on the brand promise. Our discussion will focus on the importance of data mapping (you can’t protect what you don’t know you have), revising privacy and cybersecurity policies and procedures, creating response plans, and addressing various contractual issues.

Have a scheduling conflict? Register for the live event, and we'll send you the on-demand recording shortly after the broadcast date.

There is no fee to join the webinar. 

If you have questions about this program, please contact Angela Wood or call +1 303 607 3662.

VIEW ON-DEMAND

Services and Industries

Agenda

Thursday, November 7, 20199

10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. MDT
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. CDT
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. EDT
5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. BST

The Faegre Baker Daniels website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Baker Daniels' cookies information for more details.