April 11, 2019

Biometric Information Class Action Lawsuits – Is Your Company Ready?

Overview

Illinois employees and consumers have filed more than 200 class action lawsuits alleging violations of the Illinois Biometric Information Privacy Act (BIPA). The Illinois Supreme Court’s recent decision in Rosenbach v. Six Flags Entertainment Corporation, viewed as giving a green light to these lawsuits, has only accelerated this trend. If your company uses (or is considering using) biometric technology, including so-called biometric timeclocks, it is essential to be mindful of BIPA. Please join us for a complimentary one-hour webinar to discuss BIPA compliance and recent developments in BIPA litigation.

Continuing Education

Applications for CLE credit will be submitted in Indiana, Iowa, Illinois, Colorado and Minnesota. You will have an opportunity to identify the state(s) where you require credit during the registration process. We apply for credit in additional states where there are five or more attendees requesting credit.

Time 

8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. PST 
9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. MST 
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. CST
11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. EST

Questions 

If you have questions about this program, please contact Kelley Mann or call +1 317 237 1161. 

ON DEMAND

Services and Industries

The Faegre Baker Daniels website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Baker Daniels' cookies information for more details.