September 17, 2019

Gearing Up for the Workplace Transparency Act: A Checklist for Illinois Employers

Overview

Governor Pritzker recently approved the Workplace Transparency Act (WTA), a radical piece of legislation with substantive requirements and restrictions for Illinois employers. With a deadline of January 1, 2020, companies will need to take a hard look at their current workplace policies to ensure compliance. Get a jump-start ahead of the new year and join us for an in-depth exploration of the WTA’s requirements, as well as best compliance practices.

There is no charge to attend; however, you must register in advance.

An application for standard Continuing Legal Education (CLE) credit will be submitted in  Illinois.  An application for Society of Human Resource Management (SHRM) credit will also be submitted.

Schedule:

9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. PDT 
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. MDT 
11:00 a.m. - Noon CDT
Noon – 1:00 p.m. EDT

Location:

Webinar 

 

IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS ABOUT THE PROGRAM, PLEASE CONTACT KELLEY MANN OR CALL +1 317 237 1161. 

 

REGISTER

Services and Industries

The Faegre Baker Daniels website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Baker Daniels' cookies information for more details.