September 12, 2007

70 Baker & Daniels Attorneys on Best Lawyers in America

Baker & Daniels LLP is the leader among Indiana law firms with the most Indianapolis and Fort Wayne attorneys named to The Best Lawyers in America® 2008, a national publication that identifies the best attorneys in the country.

Best Lawyers is regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence in the United States by the legal profession. The publication conducts an exhaustive peer review survey that has been developed and refined for 25 years. The current edition of Best Lawyers is based on more than two million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers. The publication helps lawyers and clients find legal counsel in unfamiliar jurisdictions and practices.

In all, 70 Baker & Daniels lawyers – 10 more than last year – from offices in Indianapolis, Fort Wayne and South Bend were recognized in 33 different practice areas. Eighteen individuals were named Best Lawyers in more than one practice area.

In U.S. rankings, Baker & Daniels was second with the most lawyers listed in gaming law and third with the most lawyers recognized in nonprofit/charities law. In Indiana, Baker & Daniels was first among Hoosier firms in 10 practices, including corporate law with 18 lawyers. In corporate law, Baker & Daniels also ranked No. 1 in Indianapolis (13) and Fort Wayne (four).

Other practices where Baker & Daniels had the most lawyers among Indiana firms were administrative, antitrust, bet-the-company litigation, eminent domain/condemnation, international trade/finance, land use/zoning, leveraged buyouts/private equity, nonprofit/charities and securities law.

The 2008 edition of The Best Lawyers in America® – a copyright of Woodward White Inc. of Aiken, S.C. – is published in late fall.

Baker & Daniels attorneys named to The Best Lawyers in America® 2008 were:


  • Terrill D. Albright, construction law
  • James A. Aschleman (20), corporate law and securities law
  • Donald P. Bennett (10), tax law
  • Ben W. Blanton, nonprofit/charities law
  • Daniel L. Boeglin, biotechnology law and corporate law
  • J. Jeffrey Brown, corporate law, leveraged buyouts/private equity law, mergers/acquisitions law and venture capital law
  • Brian K. Burke, commercial litigation
  • H. Patrick Callahan, corporate law
  • James M. Carr (20), bankruptcy/creditor-debtor rights law
  • M. Angella Castille, international trade/finance law
  • Stephen A. Claffey, banking law and bankruptcy/creditor-debtor rights law
  • J. Murray Clark, administrative law
  • Mary Beth Claus, health care law
  • Patrick S. Cross, corporate law and health care law
  • Francina A. Dlouhy (10), tax law
  • Robert W. Elzer (10), trusts and estates
  • Thomas C. Froehle, corporate law, gaming law and public finance law
  • John A. Gardner, trusts and estates
  • Ronald D. Gifford, administrative law and gaming law
  • David A. Given, eminent domain/condemnation law
  • G. Frederick Glass, corporate law
  • James H. Ham, commercial litigation and securities law
  • David K. Herzog, bet-the-company litigation and commercial litigation
  • Jennett M. Hill, nonprofit/charities law
  • Jay Jaffe (10), bankruptcy/creditor-debtor rights law
  • Jerry R. Jenkins, antitrust law
  • David L. Johnson, corporate law and leveraged buyouts/private equity law
  • John S. Keeler, government relations law
  • Tibor D. Klopfer, corporate law and mergers/acquisitions law
  • Scott M. Kosnoff, corporate law
  • Jon B. Laramore, appellate law
  • Mary Katherine Lisher, real estate law
  • Joseph E. Miller Jr., nonprofit/charities law
  • John T. Neighbours (10), labor and employment law
  • Timothy E. Niednagel, intellectual property law
  • Stephen H. Paul, real estate law
  • Hudnall A. Pfeiffer, labor and employment law
  • John W. Purcell (10), employee benefits law
  • Rebecca A. Richardson, banking law
  • Kent A. Rollison, trusts and estates
  • Christopher G. Scanlon (10), bet-the-company litigation and commercial litigation
  • Fred E. Schlegel (10), energy law
  • Joseph M. Scimia, land use/zoning law and real estate law
  • Regina M. Sharrow, corporate law and mergers/acquisitions law
  • Jacqueline A. Simmons, environmental law
  • Gayle L. Skolnik, employee benefits law
  • Joseph L. Smith Jr., government relations law
  • Andrew Z. Soshnick, family law
  • Robert K. Stanley, bet-the-company litigation and commercial litigation
  • Thomas G. Stayton, product liability litigation
  • John Joseph Tanner, product liability litigation
  • Nancy G. Tinsley, intellectual property law
  • Gregory J. Utken, labor and employment law
  • David C. Worrell (10), banking law and corporate law
  • Robert S. Wynne, corporate law and mergers/acquisitions law
  • Joseph H. Yeager Jr., commercial litigation

Fort Wayne

  • John R. Burns, bankruptcy/creditor-debtor rights law
  • Steven H. Hazelrigg, corporate law
  • John F. Hoffman (10), intellectual property law
  • David P. Irmscher, intellectual property law
  • Steven L. Jackson, commercial litigation and health care law
  • Joseph W. Kimmell, corporate law
  • David W. Miller (20), labor and employment law
  • Michael J. Nader, employee benefits law
  • Thomas M. Shoaff (20), corporate law
  • N. Reed Silliman (10), corporate law

South Bend

  • Thomas J. Brunner, commercial litigation
  • Richard L. Hill, corporate law
  • Edward A. Sullivan, education law

(20) - Lawyers who have been listed in Best Lawyers for at least 20 years
(10) - Lawyers who have been listed in Best Lawyers for at least 10 years

Faegre Baker Daniels 网站使用 Cookie 来提升您的浏览体验。