February 03, 2010

Faegre & Benson to Receive Burton Decade Award for Achievements in Legal Writing

The Burton Foundation will recognize Faegre & Benson LLP for 10 years of achievement in legal writing at a June 14 ceremony at the Library of Congress.

Established in 1999 to reward lawyers for effective legal writing based on "plain, modern language" rather than "archaic, stilted legalese," the Burton Foundation accepts applications from the 1,000 largest law firms and law school deans. No more than 30 lawyers nationwide receive this honor annually.

The 20 firms selected for the Decade Award are those that have received the greatest number of awards since the program's inception in 1999.

Past Faegre & Benson Burton Award winners include:

  • J. William Callison
  • Richard A. Duncan
  • Philip S. Garon
  • Peter J. Goss
  • William L. Killion
  • Patrick J. O'Connor
  • Joseph M. Price
  • Michael A. Stanchfield

For more information regarding The Burton Awards, please visit www.burtonawards.com.

Faegre Baker Daniels 网站使用 Cookie 来提升您的浏览体验。