June 25, 2015

Hot Topics in Global Mobility - Canada, India and the United Kingdom

Overview

The immigration and global mobility team at Faegre Baker Daniels is delighted to invite you to a webinar focused on recent changes in business immigration within popular destination countries: Canada, India and the United Kingdom. This webinar is a short, 60-minute, informal session where our speakers will provide you with updates regarding business travel and work permit issues under new procedures, programs, and policies. You will have an opportunity to ask questions during the program. This webinar is part of a series of immigration and global mobility webinars presented by our U.S. and global teams in 2015.                         

Please join us as we discuss:

  • Canada’s soon-to-be-implemented eTA program for visa-exempt travelers flying to Canada
  • Canada’s modifications to eligibility requirements for its intracompany transfer program
  • Working with Canada’s new Offer of Employment Form
  • India’s Tourist Visa on Arrival program extended to additional countries
  • Person of Indian Origin (PIO) cardholders must now obtain Overseas Citizen of India (OCI) cards
  • Recent changes to the U.K. business visitor rules
  • The new U.K. government’s focus on reducing migration — the rocky road ahead
View On-Demand

Services and Industries

Agenda

8:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. PDT
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. MDT
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. CDT
11:00 a.m. - Noon EDT
4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. BST

Faegre Baker Daniels 网站使用 Cookie 来提升您的浏览体验。